Testimonials

“My husband and I finally made the decision to purchase our first home. His service in the military allowed us the use of a VA loan. This was fantastic, but at the same time not always the most attractive loan for sellers, as there are a lot of additional requirements for purchasing a home than with a cash buyer or a regular loan, etc. Deb took her time explaining the process and what to expect moving forward. She was very honest and open at all times, as well as patient. This was greatly appreciated. She helped us figure out what we liked, why we liked it and what to look for when searching through the listings as well as during open houses. She helped us navigate through the home-buying process fluidly. As stated by previous reviewers we too never felt pressured to make an offer on a home that we did not absolutely love. 

“Deb told us she wanted us to find a home that fit us and we absolutely did! The market is tough right now and numerous times we were faced with the possibility and reality of getting involved in a ‘bidding war.’  With her guidance and tips we were able to snag a beautiful home. 

“I would recommend working with Deb to my family, my friends and even perfect strangers. She's just THAT good and she's a wonderful person to add the icing to the cake. We could not be happier. She was recommended to me and I will gladly pay it forward to the next home buyer's I know. Thank you, Deb! From the bottom of our hearts. You are amazing.”

-- The O'Briens, August 2016

“I know that the recent sale in Natick wasn't the easiest, but you were a professional and that is something both you and your office can be proud of -- you were great.”

-- Stephen (Attorney), June 2016
 
“It was a pleasure working with you on the recent sale in Newton.  Although we had our moments, you are ever the professional keeping your smile through it all.”

-- Janet P. (Co-broker), June 2016

“When we sold our house in San Diego, our local Realtor made contacts in the Framingham area where we moving to. Much to our delight, we ended up with Deb Feldman, Sales Associate with Hammond Residential. We were extremely lucky!  Following her advice and guidance, we opted to have a new house built in Hopkinton.

“During our six month home buying process, Deb was there each and every step of the way. In the past 30 years, we have made numerous moves. For all these moves, we realized that we had never been as fortunate as when we met Deb Feldman. Deb made this the easiest of all our moves. The home we selected was exactly what we wanted. We would not have ended up with this house that we love were it not for having Deb Feldman by our side, lending her advice, expertise and guidance. 

“For every meeting and walk-through, Deb was right there with us. If such a thing as a ‘benchmark’ exists by which all real estate agents should be judged, all the trade needs to do is look at Deb Feldman. She is superior in every way. While we have been the fortunate ones having her by our side, I am sure that her firm, Hammond Residential, is just as fortunate. She is indeed the best of the best in her chosen profession, and for the devoted time she gave us, we thank her!”

-- Walter and Cheryl D., March 2016

“Thanks to Deborah taking this listing after five months at a different agency with no progress, our house sold quickly. Since we were then out of state, Deborah's help with organizing any problems resulting from inspections was much appreciated. We actually closed about three weeks earlier than expected.”

-- Simon and Donna Y., March 2016

“We just bought our home with Deb's help and couldn't be happier. We're first-time buyers, and were nervous about navigating the complex house-hunting/home-buying/loan-finding experience. Deb sat down with us and walked us through the process, was always available, and really went out of her way to help us. She was able to accommodate our schedules for showing us houses, and helped us through all sorts of last-minute issues. The thing that impressed me most about Deb was that I never once felt pressured to buy. I've heard that some agents just want to get their commission and move on to the next job as fast as possible. But on several occasions she advised us to wait, that the house was overpriced, etc. It would have been easy for her to tell newbie buyers like us to snatch up the first house we liked even though it was too expensive for the area. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Deb as either a buyer's or seller's agent. She's definitely a gem among real estate agents.”

-- Emilie S., January 2016

“Deborah Feldman was the consummate professional, providing us with valuable insights into how best to prepare my parents’ home for sale and guiding us through the pricing process. She responded quickly to questions and concerns I expressed, and kept us informed and up to date as the process unfolded. I deeply appreciated her respectful demeanor and her professionalism, and felt we made a wise choice in selecting her to represent us in the sale.”

-- Jean M., December 2015

“Deb sets the bar for excellent real estate professionals! As first-time home buyers she patiently walked us through 10+ houses, multiple offers and a difficult final negotiation. The entire time this went on I felt that she gave us her undecided attention and quality representation. I have referred her to all of my family and friends in the area. I can't speak highly enough about her: if you’re looking for a real estate agent you should definitely talk to her.”

-- Jonathan K., December 2015

“The term ‘consummate professional’ best describes our experience. 

“She was engaged, aware and informed from start to finish -- while keeping our preferences and best interests first and foremost during the process.  A ‘full service agent’ for whatever our needs or desires -- allowing us to easily relocate from Arizona in record time. 

“Don't let her kind, affable demeanor fool you -- she has every capability to make it happen for you.”
 
-- Donna M. and Karen W., September 2015

“We’re sorry that we were not able to thank you and say good bye in person. Of all the real estate ventures we’ve had, working with you was the very best. Your professional focus, energetic commitment to clients and communicative personality made the sale of our property in Framingham a congenial and winning experience for us… so a very big thank you and our sincere best wishes for the future.”

-- Frederick and Joy K., August 2015 

“We used Deb to buy our first home in Framingham and had a wonderful experience. Her solid local knowledge and practical advice was enormously helpful. We had such a good experience that we decided to use her again for the sale of that same house a few years later. She handled the open houses and the showings flawlessly as well as coordination with our attorney. She was always available and always willing to help. We would highly recommend Deb to anyone!”

-- Jen and Erik S., August 2015

“We are first-time homebuyers that were frankly overwhelmed by the home buying process. However, with Deborah's help, enthusiasm, and willingness to go over all the details (not to mention answer ALL our questions) we felt confident and prepared going forward with the process. We will recommend Deborah to all of my friends and family that need an agent on your side. Deborah knows the area, she knows the real estate business, and she treated me like an equal.”

-- Sangram T. and Kranti G., August 2015

“Deborah was very well-prepared and did thorough diligence, has an outstanding handle on the state of the market and ensured a smooth, professional sales process. A delight to work with and be represented by, especially in such hectic times. We highly recommend working with Deborah to obtain outstanding results!”

-- Bart & Suzanne V., August 2015

“It was a pleasure working with Deb.  Her experience, integrity and perseverance helped sell my home in a very short period of time. Her insights, recommendations and tremendous network of contacts helped me prepare my home for sale, yet stay within my budget to get the best price possible. I would highly recommend Deb to assist anyone in the sale of their home.”

-- Pam L., January 2015

I've worked with several Realtors over the years to both buy and sell homes, so I can honestly say that Deb Feldman is absolutely top notch. She is incredibly knowledgeable and skilled in her profession. Deb took my family through our home purchase with an unparalleled degree of professionalism. She works with excellent people and everyone she recommended has done great work for us. Deb is incredibly responsive, so we always felt well-informed, and she always answered all of our questions and addressed our concerns. I set a very high bar, and Deb has met and exceeded my expectations time and time again. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her.”

-- Leona, January 2015

          
“As first time home buyers looking at a town we didn't know well, we had to be able to trust our Realtor completely. Luckily we found Deb! She shared her knowledge of Framingham, its neighborhoods, its services, its features, and its commuting options and answered all of our questions as we navigated the first time home buyer process. She also has great contacts like mortgage brokers, inspectors, and HVAC people for questions now or down the road. I would recommend Deb to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.”

-- Alison S., January 2015
 

“You have been a pleasure to work with - extremely professional and your willingness to provide the client with service way above and beyond normal is very appreciated.”

--Stanley B., January 2015

“We are so grateful to have had Deb as our Realtor for the sale of our house. Her knowledge and expertise guided us through every aspect of the process. She was there for us from start to finish and took care of everything. She is a true professional, easy to work with, and we highly recommend her.”

-- Robin and Charles F., October 2014

“It was a pleasure working with Deb on the sale of our house. The marketing was great including professional pictures that were put online. She did in-depth research before pricing the house and suggested a perfect time to sell it. The house sold quickly and Deb was there throughout the process making things relaxed and easy for us. I would be delighted to recommend Deb in the future.”

-- Lori and Bob P., September 2014

“There is a huge difference between a Realtor who just wants the sale, and one who is clearly invested in her customers’ happiness with one life’s biggest purchases. Deb is clearly—thankfully!—one of the latter. With years of experience, local area knowledge, a seemingly endless contact list of resources, and a calm, down-to-earth approach, Deb is someone we’d recommend to everyone from first-time buyers to seasoned investors.  She’s the reason we now live in the first house we fell in love with. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase or our experience!”

--Andi and Gus R., July 2014

“Deb was an absolute pleasure to work with.  She's honest and patient.  She was always able to show us homes quickly and at our convenience.  She has a wonderful knowledge of the area and is very insightful. We recently bought our first home in Milford and Deb was so helpful in guiding us through the entire cycle of the home buying process.  Her overall knowledge in this field is a great asset and her personal care and handling of all matters involved in our purchase made us feel like her only customers. 
She is courteous, always professional and really listens to her customer’s needs and wants.  If she doesn't think a home is right for you she will tell you and help you find the right one.  

“As first time home buyers, Deb simplified and streamlined the home buying process. She coordinated all parties involved in the process, kept on top of our mortgage lender and made sure that all of the necessary documents were prepared and ready for closing. She was incredibly organized, very quick with responses and always available for questions.

“We recommend Deb to all of our friends, family and neighbors!”
 

--Madeline M., May 2014

"We had a really great experience working with Deb as our selling agent!  We chose her because she was extremely professional and exceptionally knowledgeable of the area and the corporate relocation process.  The marketing content and exposure that she brought to the sale of our house set a new standard for us.  The digital and traditional marketing outreach led to a very successful open house and sale of our home.  The pictures of our home were wonderfully done and accurately represented the house.  Deb’s passion for the sale of our house really came through during the entire process.  Deb was wonderful to work with and always diligent in explaining the next step to us and was always quick to return a phone call or email.

“For anyone who expects to work with extremely professional and passionate real estate individuals, we highly recommend working with Deb and Hammond Residential Real Estate.”

-- Melanie and Michael C., January 2014

“Deb is a great Realtor!  She is extremely knowledgeable about the Framingham area, which was so helpful, since we were not!  Her advice and guidance were invaluable in a very challenging market for buyers.  Deb was instrumental in helping us find and purchase a home that was perfect for us! “ 

-- Martha W.,  December  2013

“We moved to Boston in August and having asked some friends which real estate firm to use, we decided on Hammond as they came so highly recommended. We, very luckily, were contacted by Deb who has been amazing throughout the whole process. Having moved from the U. K. we didn't really know many areas or what each town was like so Deb really had to be a tour guide as well as a Realtor for us! She was so incredibly patient with us whilst we looked through countless houses, in many different towns until we found the house for us.  

“Once we had found the right one the process continued to be easy and relaxed with Deb managing everything for us and guiding us though the whole process. We closed on our new home very quickly, too, which was ideal for us, and Deb did all she could to ensure that this would be the case and we would have a smooth move into our new home. 

“Thank you, Deb, for being so patient and finding us our perfect home! We would definitely use Deb again in the future and continue to recommend her to all of our friends!” 

--Emilie C., December 2013

“Deb was such a great agent, partner, and advocate. We will certainly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, responsive, honest, and dedicated agent. We interviewed a few agents prior to putting our house on the market, and we were impressed with Deb's business sense, market knowledge, experience, positive attitude, and candor. We felt like Deb was always ‘in our corner’ and treated the entire process and our home with care and respect. We were especially grateful to Deb as she coordinated and organized everything while we were in the middle of a relocation to the West Coast, handling our questions and inquiries via phone and text, as well as first-time buyers and relocation services. The entire experience was extremely stress and worry-free.  Thank you, Deb!”

--Jason K. and Kevin K., December 2013

"My husband and I were recommended Deb Feldman by a teacher I work with. Deb was fabulous! She has a ridiculous amount of information about homes... she steered us away from potential money pits and not ideal areas. She actually found our home for us -- contacting us saying that she thought we should see a particular house that came o the market that afternoon!

"Through the whole process, and it was a process with some speedbumps, Deb was very honest with us. She continually gave us support and didn't push us to a home at any time. She was really wonderful. I would highly recommend using her as your agent!  I don't think my husband and I could say nicer things about someone."

-- Kerryn and Matthew P., August 2013
 

“I highly recommend Deborah. She listened carefully to my preferences and never wasted my time in looking at properties. She was prompt, understanding, and professional and went the extra mile on many occasions. She has also been a great source of information, even after the move, when I've asked for referrals for various contractors. Deb helped reduce the stress in what can be a very stressful process.”

-- Ann G., February 2013

“Thank you for all your advice and assistance in selling my parents’ house. You were extremely helpful and right on point on the things we needed to do to get the house sold. And we sold it fast with multiple offers -- this was more than we expected! I am also grateful to you for your assistance with finding a new place to live. Thank you for your time and visiting multiple places with me.”

-- Sheila N., January 2013

“Dear Deb: You’re the best. Thank you for all the extra things you did. We appreciate it.”

-- The Marchants, November 2012

“When we decided to sell my mother’s house I wanted the best realtor for the job. I had heard that Deb Feldman could sell a house in a week, even in one day. It’s true. We had seventeen (17) offers in a matter of days, including four (4) cash offers. I am certain that she is the only Realtor who could have sold my mother’s house so quickly. My sister and I really liked working with her because she is sweet, positive, upbeat, enthusiastic and honest. I like the honesty part the best. And Deb will do anything to make the process easy on the seller, including being there for the fire inspection, or going to City Hall for the Interim Water Statement. She is a patient listener, a great advisor, and a very smart woman. She gets the job done, and she gets it done well. I really like her a lot!”

-- Debbie R., November 2012

“I instantly liked Deb the moment I met her. She was friendly, patient and very knowledgeable about representing our interests. She was extremely thorough, going over with me and my sister every aspect of the transaction, answering all our questions, no matter how trivial. I felt very comfortable with her on all levels; I valued her opinions and recommendations/suggestions. She was available to us throughout the whole transaction, even going out of her way to come to my house in Watertown to accommodate my work schedule. We had dealt with 3 brokers and she was by far the best of the three. I highly recommend Deb to first time sellers to help ease the process of selling a home!”

-- Phyllis, November 2012

“Deb is wonderful to work with. We looked at houses for six months before contacting Deb and had been conflicted about which town made sense for us. After just one day of looking at houses with Deb, she was able to give her professional opinion without us feeling at all pressured. That day we saw our dream house and bought it with Deb’s excellent guidance. I know we wouldn’t have been able to come to that conclusion without Deb’s help and we would have missed out on a great house. It’s been over a year now and I’m still in contact with her when I need advice on any house projects we have and when/if we ever sell this house we will be thrilled to use Deb as our selling and buying agent. I would highly recommend Deb without any hesitation!”

-- October 2012

“Deb was very helpful as our real estate broker for both selling and buying. She was insightful and provided good advice on everything from location and cost to structural and other physical considerations with prospective homes. She was also patient with us as we took our time to make this important decision. We would certainly recommend her.”

-- David F., October 2012

“Deborah was great to work with! She took her time to show me houses I really wanted to see but also gave me some of her own recommendations. I highly recommend Deborah for anyone looking in this area!”

-- Kara, October 2012

“Deb is an exceptional agent. She both sold my old house and helped us buy our new home. She never pressured us. We casually looked at houses over a number of years. She knew what we wanted and informed us if any matches were new to the market. Then my dream house came to the market and honestly she couldn't have done more to help us to get it! Then she sold my house in Natick in three days. We had many offers and she helped us negotiate an excellent selling price. Deb truly went above and beyond. Never pressured us, always followed through and in the end I sold my house and bought the home of my dreams!”

-- Kym C., October 2012

“Deb is a very straightforward and professional agent. I relocated to Massachusetts and Deb's knowledge of the real estate market and the Framingham area was pivotal in placing me in a beautiful home. Her assistance and willingness to go above and beyond when I was buying a home caused me to choose her as my listing agent when I once again relocated and decided to sell.”

-- Melanie L., October 2012

“It was so great working with you and there is no way we would have bought this house without your guidance. It’s our dream house. I’m sure we’ll be calling you for more referrals so you’ll hear from us a lot. Thanks!”

-- Kate and John J., October 2011